Electronic Waste Recycling

Counties Accepting E-Waste

The Seward County Landfill is one of eight regional hubs for electronic waste (e-waste) recycling in Kansas. E-waste is accepted from 10 counties in Kansas which include:

E-waste is also accepted from the three counties in the Oklahoma Panhandle:

Accepted E-Waste

The following items are accepted:
  • Laptops

Currently we are not accepting TVs, stereos, or radios those items are considered general trash. E-waste can be dropped off at the Seward County Landfill E-waste facility during regular business hours.

Seward County's disposal contractor is Asset Life Cycle in Topeka, Kansas.

If you have questions or need information, call the Seward County Landfill at (620) 626-3266.