2018 Election Information

Election Dates
Friday, June 1, 2018Filing deadline at NOON
Friday, June 1, 2018Last Day to Change Party for the Primary Election
Tuesday, July 17, 2018Last Day to Register to Vote
Wednesday, July 18, 2018Advance Voting Ballots for the Primary Election begin mailing
Monday, July 23, 2018Advance Voting in Person begins
Friday, July 27, 2018Last Day to mail out Advance Voting Ballot Applications
Tuesday, July 31, 2018Last Day to mail out Advance Voting Ballots
Monday, August 6, 2018Advance Voting in Person ends at NOON
Tuesday, August 7, 2018 Primary Election

Candidates for national and state office file with the Kansas Secretary of State. Candidates list for national and state office can be found on the Kansas Secretary of State.

Local Office Candidate Packet will need to be filled out and brought in to the Seward County Clerk's Office at 515 N Washington, Ste 100, Liberal, KS 67901. If you have any questions, call the office at (620) 626-3355.

Candidate Packet for local office

Precinct Committeeman/Committeewoman Candidate's Declaration of Intention

Local Candidates

Office Commission District 2
Ada Linenbrocker Kasey Hayes
Office Commission District 3
Randy Malin  
Office Commission District 4
Jimmy Dean Holman Nathan McCaffrey
Office Commission District 5 - Unexpired Term
Jim Rice Dave Harrison
Erin Atchley  
Precinct Committeeman/Committeewoman  
Democrat Filings Republican Filings